Fitness Motivation – Change Your Mindset

The problem with being fixed in your mindset is that you remain content with everything including your failures because you are too afraid to step out of your comfort zone. Your mindset is so powerful that it can hold you back from achieving things in your life.

We all want change. Right?

Well, wanting and thinking about change is not enough. You have to commit, and commitment can’t be only in your mind, you have to commit with an action. Once you take action, the magic starts and so does a shift in your mindset.

Here is a true story for you from a woman who was 40 pounds overweight:

For years I was 40 pounds overweight, but I didn’t want to really see it. If I did try a diet it was just to support a friend or spouse who was trying to lose. Finally, I realized I needed to lose weight for me, but just thinking that didn’t work.

After various “tries” with different weight loss methods, I finally “got it.” I realized that I not only needed to want to lose weight for me, but I had to work for it. I found a weight loss program and followed it! I also started off slowly, but began working exercise into my routine. It wasn’t easy, but once I made one small change and took action – starting taking short walks at lunch instead of taking a nap in my car – I knew I was headed in the right direction.

Once I took action, it took me less than a year to lose 40 pounds. By that time, I already had the actions (eating right and exercising regularly) as part of my life and my mindset had changed. I wasn’t just dieting, I was living a healthy lifestyle. I was able to keep those 40 pounds off (give or take 5 pounds) for three years. I recently slipped up and gained back ten of those pounds, but instead of just letting things go, I faced the issue and have started to refocus my efforts. In four weeks, I have lost five of those added ten pounds. Thanks to my previous change in mindset, getting back on track wasn’t as difficult.

Owen

Like me on Facebook and get daily motivation…

Fitness Motivation-Change-Your-Mindset

Change Your Mindset

5 comments on “Fitness Motivation – Change Your Mindset

  1. Pingback: Fitness Motivation – Change Your Mindset | voxifit | The Voice of … | Online Health Motivation

  2. Pingback: Proven, Successful & Motivational Tips To Age Backwards « Kwabena Dwomoh

Leave a Reply

