Fitness Motivation – Choices, Chances, Changes

We all have a choice to take a chance and make a change. I remember the days when i was over weight. (See my story about how i gained all my weight) I used to look at myself in the mirror and hold my big tummy, jump up and down and watch it jiggle. Believe it or not i used to laugh at myself and wonder how the heck will i lose this. I knew i had to make a choice. Either i could stay like this or i could make a change.

One morning i was getting dressed for work and i walked past the mirror. I remember reversing backwards and turning around and facing the mirror. I was in my underwear and my stomach was hanging over. I looked at myself up and down. I felt my heart start racing and all of a sudden this energy came over me. It was time. It was time to make a choice and take a chance to change.

I started my weight loss journey that morning and i have not looked back since. I made a decision to change and i went for it. I knew it would be hard but i also knew the longer i waited the harder it will be.

You have the choice to make a change:)

Owen

Like me on Facebook and get daily motivation…

Fitness Motivation - Choices-Chances-Changes

One comment on “Fitness Motivation – Choices, Chances, Changes

  1. Pingback: Fitness Motivation – Choices, Chances, Changes | voxifit | The Voice … | Online Health Motivation

Leave a comment